If You Love Romance, This Is It **February $0.99** SALE!!

PicMonkey CollageFEB 2016

If You Love Romance, This Is It!!
**February $0.99 SALE**

Cheaper Than a Box of Chocolates

Not One Single Calorie!!

I’m celebrating the launch of my Indie career and 4th anniversary of my contemporary romantic comedy release of SATIN PLEASURES with a month-long $.99 SALE! Now’s your chance to read these stories for only $.99 each.

satin_pleasures_final150xSATIN PLEASURES by Karen Docter
Contemporary Romantic Comedy

Blurb: Bustiers, Birds, and the Blues…

Dan McDonald walked away from the American dream, a life full of money, glamorous women and power. Now nothing can lure him back into the corporate death trap. Except….

Dan’s scheming aunt snares him into opening a lingerie shop in Tess Emory’s shopping mall. Tess is everything Dan has vowed to avoid…sexy, smart, and obsessed with work.

Tess is determined to make her life a success and right the wrongs of her past, no matter the cost.

They’re both going to discover that true love breaks all their rules.

** RomCon Reader’s Crown finalist ~ Contemporary Category
** Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® finalist ~ Best Short Contemporary Romance

AMAZON: Satin Pleasures

CATCH THAT SANTA by Karen Doctercatch_that_santa
Contemporary Romantic Comedy

Blurb: When widow, Sara Marks, hears her Grams has gone on the lam from Happy Acres Residence on Christmas Eve – on Santa’s arm, no less — she teams up with sexy stranger, Francisco de la Vega, to chase the couple down with one thing in mind. Keep her Grams from becoming Mrs. Claus. Of course, Francisco’s grandfather is not really Santa Claus, but Grams did run off to Vegas to marry him and she’s obviously not in her right mind.

Sara leaves her seven-month-old baby, Lanie, with a friend and she and Cisco head west in the worst snowstorm in decades, chasing his grandfather’s ’57 Ford Fairlane over the river and through the woods.

Will they catch Santa and his crazy Mrs. Claus before it’s too late? Or will love stop them in their tracks?

(Novelette, approximately 17,000 words/50 pages)

AMAZON: Catch That Santa

seasonofthrills200x300SEASON OF THRILLS BOX SET
5 MYSTERY/SUSPENSE/THRILLER NOVELS

By Jerrie Alexander, Kim Cresswell, K.L. Docter, Rachel Kent & Marian Lanouette

Blurb: The SEASON OF THRILLS Box Set contains 5 complete suspense/mystery/thriller novels (1200+ pages) by award-winning and bestselling authors: Jerrie Alexander, Kim Cresswell, K. L. Docter, Rachel Kent, and Marian Lanouette

HELL OR HIGH WATERS by Jerrie Alexander

A woman in danger. A man she loves but can’t trust.

When former SEAL Nate Wolfe learns a woman from his past is in danger, nothing will stop him from protecting her. Not even her.

Dallas Child Protection Services Investigator Kay Taylor doesn’t want or need Nate in her life. But he doesn’t seem to understand the word no. He seems to also have forgotten the brand he left on her heart.

When Kay is taken and sold to a monster, the devil himself couldn’t stop Nate from doing whatever it takes to find her…but will he be in time?

REFLECTION (A Whitney Steel Novel – Book One) by Kim Cresswell

Lunch with the ex-husband is not always a fun thing especially when bullets start flying and reporter Whitney Steel finds herself in the middle of a human cloning story that will rock the world…providing she lives long enough to get her byline. “A deeply emotional romantic suspense that starts bold and holds you captive to the very end.” –New York Times Bestseller, Dianna Love

KILLING SECRETS (A Thorne’s Thorn Novel, Book One) by K. L. Docter

Some secrets are better left dead. Too bad the Angel Killer’s digging them up.

Rachel James’ ex-husband is released from prison determined to reclaim her and her traumatized child, his key to the James fortune. Patrick Thorne isn’t interested in helping another of his parents’ charity cases, especially after losing his unborn son and wife to suicide. Only trust will untangle the secrets that dominate their lives, free a child of her silent prison, and save them both from a killer who stands too close.

BROKEN PIECES (Bits & Pieces Book One) by Rachel Kent

Tara Jacobs had her life completely planned. She truly did have it all after a lifetime of struggles. Unfortunately, her stepbrother arrives in town and threatens to ruin her well-laid plans with some blackmail. Tara stops at almost nothing to keep her skeletons from tumbling out of the closet.

IF I FAIL (A Jake Carrington Mystery Book One) by Marian Lanouette

Are rules really meant to be broken? Jake Carrington finds out the hard way and the answer is no! Dating Chloe Wagner was a huge mistake, and Jake should have known better—he’s investigating the murder of Chloe’s sister. Now Chloe is the number one suspect in that murder. If she’s convicted, Jake could lose not only his rank, but his career. If that’s not bad enough, he’s got a stalker on his hands, someone who’s threatening his fledgling relationship with the lovely Mia. Things are getting just a little too personal for comfort!

SEASON OF THRILLS Box Set is a value-packed, thrill ride for those who love romantic suspense, procedural suspense, detective mysteries, thrillers, and so much more!

Amazon:
Season of Thrills Box Set: 5 Mystery/Suspense/Thriller Novels by Bestselling Authors

KOBO: bit.ly/1VJAw3R

iTunes: apple.co/1huLmNC

B&N: bit.ly/1NvGZjL

chapters.indigo: bit.ly/1LmlQ9y

~~

HAPPY READING!!

This entry was posted in **Author Peek**, **Book Peek**, Announcement, Karen's Killer BOOK BENCH, Specials & Giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If You Love Romance, This Is It **February $0.99** SALE!!

  1. thanks for all the links and great stories, Karen!

    • Karen Docter says:

      You’re welcome, Kathleen. I know that you’ve probably read all of my books but if you know anyone who wants their own copy, this would be a great time to pick them up.

      Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *