Karen’s Killer Book Bench: Alliance by M.L. Callahan

200 x 300 ALLIANCE for web

 読書KAREN’S KILLER BOOK BENCH: Welcome to Karen’s Killer Book Bench where readers can discover talented new authors and take a peek inside their wonderful books. This is not an age-filtered site so all book peeks are PG-13 or better. Come back and visit often. Happy reading!

 ~~

ALLIANCE
A Timewalker Novel
BY M.L. CALLAHAN

Blurb

For centuries aliens have waged a covert war for control of Earth using time travel as a weapon. A select group of humans become their soldiers, genetically modified pawns destined to be caught in the crossfire. But this time, the pawns have a plan of their own…and the fate of all mankind rests in their hands. Fans of complex world building, alternate realities, and non-stop action won’t want to miss Callahan’s books!

ALLIANCE
A Timewalker Novel
BY M.L. CALLAHAN

Excerpt

Tara looked out the window again and realized her pulse was still thrumming. He unnerved her. It wasn’t just his size, it was his attitude. Maybe she was self-conscious because he’d caught her off guard. She was definitely embarrassed that she’d pulled her weapon on him.

She adjusted the vent and got a waft of hot air. His attitude bothered her, but she liked his truck. It smelled like leather and earth and felt deliciously warm. She forced herself to ignore the flutter of nerves generated by being alone in the dark with him. The nerves weren’t from fear but something else. And she wondered which was worse, being afraid of a man she was investigating or being attracted to him?

“You shouldn’t come out here alone.”

She looked at him. “Why not?”

“We’ve got more than a few meth heads around here. You don’t want to walk up on something, not without backup.”

She watched his face in the dimness, uneasy with the protective tone of his voice.

“We confirmed the ID today,” she said.

“I know.”

That ticked her off.

“Won’t be long till the media has it,” he added.

“Where are you getting your information?”

He didn’t answer.

“And the other day,” she said, “how’d you know we were here, me and M.J.? Are you having us tailed?”

Even if he was, he’d probably never admit it. But she at least needed to ask and get his reaction. Shadowing investigators could definitely be considered suspicious behavior.

Although she had to be honest with herself. She didn’t consider him a real suspect. Despite his links to the victim, she simply didn’t feel it.

“I’m guessing you filmed us approaching your property and ran my plate,” she said.

The corner of his mouth lifted. “Nothing that cloak-and- dagger.” He glanced at her. “I’m friends with Crystal.”

“Who’s Crystal?”

“She waited on you at the Waffle Stop. Bright red hair, eyebrow ring.”

She turned to face the window. “Small-town grapevine. And here I’ve been all impressed with your spying abilities.”

“You should be.” He pulled up to her Explorer and parked. “We’re the best there is.”

She looked at him in the darkness, so confident it bordered on arrogance. And the crazy thing was she believed him. She bought into it completely—he was that good.

His eyes locked on hers, and the air between them felt charged with electricity. His gaze dropped to her mouth, and her heart skittered. Was he going to kiss her? He eased closer, watching her, making her heart pound.

me - square shapeAbout the Author, M.L. Callahan…

M.L. Callahan is a sci-fi fanatic and full time writer. Alliance is Callahan’s twelfth novel. Fans of Hugh Howey’s Wool series; Wayward Pines, Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark, Sherrilyn Kenyon’s League Series, or Karen Marie Moning’s Fever Series will not be able to resist Callahan’s complex world building, twisting plot lines, or unique premise. Callahan writes something brand new in the science fiction arena with character driven stories that read more like adventure books than hard science manuals. The Timewalker Chronicles are like nothing you’ve ever read before. Don’t miss this book!

~~~

Links to M.L.’s website, blog, books, etc.

Smashwords:
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/577319

Amazon Kindle: http://goo.gl/2MKXPs

Apple: https://goo.gl/5qINfc

Kobo:
https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/alliance-17

Nook: Coming September 23

Google:
https://play.google.com/store/books/details/M_L_Callahan_ALLIANCE?id=hHyLCgAAQBAJ

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMLCallahan

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ml_callahan

Website: http://mlcallahan.com

~~~

Burst_08**SPECIAL GIVEAWAY**:  M.L. is giving away digital copies of ALLIANCE to five (5) lucky readers who comment on her **Author Peek** Interview or Karen’s Killer Book Bench blogs. Don’t miss the chance to read this book! Thanks, M.L., for sharing your story with us!

This entry was posted in Karen's Killer BOOK BENCH. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Karen’s Killer Book Bench: Alliance by M.L. Callahan

  1. bn100 says:

    sounds interesting

  2. Rena Marks says:

    I love time travel and alternate realities! I can hardly wait to see what worlds ML Callahan has spun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *