Karen’s Killer Book Bench: DARE YOU TO LIE, Hometown Antihero Series by Amber Lynn Natusch

 読書KAREN’S KILLER BOOK BENCH: Welcome to Karen’s Killer Book Bench where readers can discover talented new authors and take a peek inside their wonderful books. This is not an age-filtered site so all book peeks are PG-13 or better. Come back and visit often. Happy reading!

DARE YOU TO LIE
Hometown Antihero Series
BY AMBER LYNN NATUSCH

Blurb

The first installment in the Hometown Antihero series by Amber Lynn Natusch.

When her FBI agent father is framed for murder, Kylene is forced to move in with her grandfather, back to the small town that turned its back on her, and the boy who betrayed her.

All Ky cares about is clearing her father’s name, but someone won’t let her forget the photo scandal that drove her away two years ago. As the threats gain momentum, Ky finds an unlikely ally in the annoyingly attractive rookie FBI agent sent to keep an eye on her.

Determined to expose the town’s hidden skeletons, Ky unwittingly thrusts herself into a much bigger plot. They thought she’d forgive and forget. They’re about to learn they messed with the wrong girl.

DARE YOU TO LIE, a young adult mystery read perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, Pretty Little Liars, or Riverdale.

About the Book

Dare You To Lie
by Amber Lynn Natusch

Series
Hometown Antihero Book One

Genre
Young Adult
Mystery / Suspense

Publisher
Tor Teen

Publication Date
September 4, 2018

DARE YOU TO LIE
Hometown Antihero Series
BY AMBER LYNN NATUSCH

Excerpt

I raced through town and into Gramps’s neighborhood. When I got to the house, there was a generic-looking sedan, not unlike the one my father used to drive, parked outside. I hadn’t even pulled all the way into the driveway before Agent Douchecanoe was out of his vehicle and headed my way, file in hand.

“So you’re the errand boy,” I said to him as he scowled at me.

“You know you can hear that environmental hazard coming from a mile away, right?”

“Weird . . . kinda like your hostility and hubris.”

His frown deepened as he extended the file in his hand toward me. I reached for it, but he pulled it back at the last second.

“Striker said to make sure you got this.”

“Hence the errandboy comment—”

“Do you know what’s in here?”

“Do you know what’s in there?” I countered, knowing damn well he would have looked. The suspense would have killed him.

“They’re copies of evidence from your father’s trial.”

“Ding, ding, ding!” I exclaimed, snatching the file from his hand. “Consider your errand complete. I’d tip you, but . . . I don’t get paid until next week.”

“Why did Striker want you to have those?” he asked, totally unfazed by my jab.

“Because I asked for them.”

He shook his head.

“That’s adorable. You think you can find something that a defense lawyer and a team of FBI agents couldn’t find.”

“They weren’t really looking, though, were they? They approached his investigation as if he was already guilty. Hard to be objective when your singular focus is to bring down the fall guy.”

“Says the girl with the singular focus of freeing her daddy,” he replied. “What a sad day it’s going to be for you when all you find in those files is the truth of your father’s guilt.”

“We’ll see about that.”

Purchase Your Copy Today!
Barnes & Noble  |  Amazon  |  Kobo  |  iBooks  |  Indiebound

Tour Wide Giveaway

To celebrate the release of DARE YOU TO LIE by Amber Lynn Natusch, we’re giving away a $25 Amazon gift card to one lucky winner!

GIVEAWAY TERMS & CONDITIONS:  Open to internationally. One winner will receive a $25 Amazon gift card. This giveaway is administered by Pure Textuality PR on behalf of Amber Lynn Natusch.  Giveaway ends 9/18/2018 @ 11:59pm EST. Limit one entry per reader. Duplicates will be deleted.  CLICK HERE TO ENTER!

 

About Amber Lynn Natusch…

AMBER LYNN NATUSCH is the author of the bestselling Caged series for adults. She was born and raised in Winnipeg, and is still deeply attached to her Canadian roots. She loves to dance and practice Muay Thai―but spends most of her time running a chiropractic practice with her husband, raising two young children, and attempting to write when she can lock herself in the bathroom for ten minutes of peace. Dare You to Lie is her debut YA novel with Tor Teen.

Newsletter  |  Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads  |  Amazon

 

This promotion is brought to you by Pure Textuality PR.

This entry was posted in Blog Hop, Karen's Killer BOOK BENCH. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Karen’s Killer Book Bench: DARE YOU TO LIE, Hometown Antihero Series by Amber Lynn Natusch

  1. Docter says:

    Good morning, Amber, and welcome to Karen’s Killer Book Bench. Love your tagline! Catchy. Also enjoyed your excerpt. Sounds like a fun book. Thanks for sharing it with us today!

  2. Kathleen Bylsma says:

    Hoo boy! This gets your attention! Amber, I love this excerpt, particularly for your turn of phrase.
    Thanks Karen and Amber!

  3. Helen Rodin Drake says:

    Hello, Amber,
    Great excerpt. This sounds like a fascinating book. I enjoy mysteries involving the FBI.

  4. Eileen AW says:

    Thank you so much for joining us Amber and sharing your excerpt. Just the premise or intro had me wanting to read this book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.