Karen’s Killer Book Bench: ICEHAVEN, Sum of All Tears Book One by Kim Cresswell & M.K. Chester #Post‑apocalyptic #Dystopian #Adventure with a #Paranormal Twist

 KAREN’S KILLER BOOK BENCH: Welcome to Karen’s Killer Book Bench where readers can discover talented new authors and take a peek inside their wonderful books. This is not an age-filtered site so all book peeks are PG-13 or better. Come back and visit often. Happy reading!


Sum of All Tears Book One


In the near future, after her father’s global warming experiment goes terribly wrong, twenty-two-year-old environmental studies student, August Madison, finds herself resurrected in a frozen wasteland.

With most of the world’s population and food sources annihilated, depraved nomadic gangs patrol the lawless landscape as outlasters claw for survival. Even old friends become unrecognizable.

Amid the chaos, Greyson Marx, iron-fisted leader of the domed settlement Liberty, emerges from the catastrophic event with his own agenda—collecting only those who exhibit unexplained abilities.

When August crosses his path, he sees an opportunity he must exploit.

She sees an evil she must destroy.

In a treacherous new world where anyone could be saviors or savages, August discovers her true purpose. And only the strongest will endure.

The Day after Tomorrow meets Mad Max, Hand Maid’s Tale and The Hunger Games in this enthralling post‑apocalyptic dystopian adventure with a paranormal twist.

Read Chapters 1-3 of ICEHAVEN for Free until December 31st.

Link:  http://bit.ly/ICEHAVENPreview

Sum of All Tears Book One

ICEHAVEN is exclusively available in the Cursed Lands Boxed Set 

24 Authors. 22 Riveting Stories

Join our courageous heroines and heroes as they battle demons, governments, and secret organizations in worlds where fae, vampires, angels, witches, humans, and more fight for survival.

Cursed Lands will lead you through one doomed world after another in this haunting dystopian, urban fantasy, and paranormal romance boxed set. Inside, you’ll find 22 exclusive, page-turning tales from today’s bestselling and award-winning authors.

Do you dare venture into Cursed Lands, where magic, danger, and romance lurk between the shadows and the light?

Indulge in over 100 hours of bewitching young adult and new adult reads in this epic limited time collection.

Pre-order the Cursed Lands Boxed Set at the Special Price of $0.99


Get 15 FREE books with purchase! Our gift to you! 

Link:  http://cursedlandsboxedset.com/gift/

Cursed Lands Book Teaser:  https://youtu.be/j4wEsPHBZO0

About Authors Kim Cresswell & M.K. Chester…

Kim Cresswell resides in Ontario, Canada and is the bestselling and award-winning author of the action-packed WHITNEY STEEL series. Kim recently signed a 3-book German translation deal with LUZIFER Verlag for the first three books in the series: Reflection, Retribution and Resurrect. The popular series will be published in German beginning in 2019.

Her romantic thriller, REFLECTION (A Whitney Steel Novel – Book One), has won numerous awards: RomCon®’s 2014 Readers’ Crown Finalist (Romantic Suspense), InD’tale Magazine 2014 Rone Award Finalist (Suspense/Thriller), UP Authors Fiction Challenge Winner (2013), Silicon Valley’s Romance Writers of America (RWA) “Gotcha!” Romantic Suspense Winner (2004), Honourable Mention in Calgary’s (RWA) The Writer’s Voice Contest (2006).

The Assassin Chronicles TV series is in development with Council Tree Productions, a feature film and TV production company located in Los Angeles, California. The TV series: THE ASSASSIN CHRONICLES is based on Kim’s upcoming 4-book paranormal/supernatural suspense thriller series: Deadly Shadow (May 2018), Invisible Truth (2019), Assassin’s Prophecy, and Vision of Fire.

Web Site: www.kimcresswell.ca 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/KimCresswellBooks 
Twitter: http://twitter.com/kimcresswell 

M.K Chester is an RWA award-winning author of historical, contemporary and paranormal romance. Her 3-book historical series, Bryeton Books, focuses on love, loss and redemption in small town America at the turn of the 20th century. M.K. lives in Tennessee, is married to a veteran and recently became a MoM (Mother of Marine). She adores her Scotties and is fighting MS.

Web Site: http://mkchester.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Author.M.K.Chester
Twitter: https://twitter.com/M_K_Chester


Thanks, Kim & M.K., for sharing your book with us!

Don’t miss the chance to read this book!

5 thoughts on “Karen’s Killer Book Bench: ICEHAVEN, Sum of All Tears Book One by Kim Cresswell & M.K. Chester #Post‑apocalyptic #Dystopian #Adventure with a #Paranormal Twist”

  1. Good morning, Kim & M.K., and welcome to Karen’s Killer Book Bench. Wow! I cannot wait to read Icehaven AND Cursed Lands! Sounds like a great reading adventure. Thanks for sharing them with us today!

  2. Holy Cow! Quite the compendium of works! Impressive.
    Congratulations on being a MoM! Solutions to the Marine!
    Nice to meet you, read your background and be thoroughly impressed, M.K.
    Thanks, Karen and M. K.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.